Zelda : Game and Watch

Dates Completed:

The Legend of Zelda (1st Quest) – November 14th, 2021

The Legend of Zelda : The Adventures of Link – November 16th, 2021

The Legend of Zelda (2nd Quest) – November 17th, 2021

The Legend of Zelda : Link’s Awakening – November 22nd, 2021

First Quest Done!

When pre-orders for the Zelda Game and Watch console started becoming available my brother-in-law texted me to let me know that Best Buy was accepting orders. I was able to get an order in early but I’ve never trusted Best Buy so when Amazon started accepting orders I snagged one there as well. Then I waited for six months. Both stores ended up delivering without any unexplained cancellations so now I have an extra console I’m not sure what to do with. Is that what they call a first world problem?

Zelda II Done!

Nintendo has improved on the Super Mario Bros Game & Watch hardware in this iteration with a few new features. Among these are additional buttons, a lit-up triforce that appears on the back of the console when powered on and a box that doubles as a handy display case.

Second Quest Done!

Overall a great collectible for Zelda fans. I enjoyed re-playing some of my old favorites without the hand-holding of emulation. I hope Nintendo continues to release these little consoles in the future and my oldest son has a recommendation for the next one – Pokémon!

Done!

Leave a comment